Anime, Articles, Manga, Video Games
Leave a comment

Bandai Namco Reveals Contents Of Dragon Ball: XenoVerse DLC Pack Three


We live in the age of download content. This is what being a gamer in modern times is like; we purchase a video game for full price then, over time, the developers continue working on it to then release DLC pack after DLC pack until you’ve spend just about as much money on digital content as you did on the game itself. Some companies really go above and beyond when it comes to add-on content, were looking at you Capcom, and others like Bandai Namco Games do only what is necessary. When it comes to the third DLC pack of Bandai Namco’s latest Dragon Ball Z title XenoVerse, it is the release of a new movie titled Resurrection F that justifies this new addition to an already very much content populated game.

Much like the previous two DLC pack, the third will feature some new playable characters, stages, missions and Masters but unlike the previous two…this one also features blue-haired Saiyans. Super Saiyan God SS Goku, Super Saiyan God SS Vegeta, Golden Frieza and Jaco The Galactic Patroller will all be made available as playable characters once this DLC pack is released. Alongside these four characters comes two new Masters; Elder Roshi and, once again, Jaco The Galactic Patroller. There are also a whole bunch of new moves, costumes pieces, Z-Souls and everything else you’d expect from a XenoVerse DLC pack. The full list is as follows:

  • 4 Playable Characters: Super Saiyan God Super Saiyan Goku, Super Saiyan God, Super Saiyan Vegeta, Golden Frieza and Jaco the Galactic Patroller
  • 5 Parallel Quests
  • 2 Masters: Jaco the Galactic Patroller & Elder Kai
  • 8 Masters Quests
  • 14 Moves
  • 2 Costumes: Turtle Hermit & Gohan’s Tracksuit
  • 2 New Accessories: Tagoma’s Scouter & Turtle Hermit set
  • 7 Z-Souls

Bandai Namco Games have yet to announce a release date for this pack but what they have assured us is that it will indeed be released on every console the game is available one. That means; PlayStation 3, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Xbox 360 and on the PC through Steam.


Let us know your thoughts!